Indiana Car Insurance Laws and Regulations
Paid Surveys


Know the Law. Be Safe.

Learn More: Read info to the right >>


Auto Insurance Quotes!


Click Here to add our Review Site to your Favorites!

Indiana Auto Insurance

Requirements of Motorists under IN State Law

Everyone has an opinion about insurance. Some people believe it is a conspiracy to con hardworking people out of money. You can not imagine how much you need insurance until you something happens that you were not prepared for.

Weather its a car accident, a flu, a fire,or a theft these things happen all the time. You never know if or when something might happen to you. Don't be caught off guard by life's unpredictable events.

There are certain "requirements" that are applicable to each state and varies accordingly. We have attempted to compile all of the relevant information in to this single resource to help visitors know what is expected of them in regards to insurance.

Jump to Indiana Law Section:
· Health · Life · Homeowners · Renters

Jump to More Info on:
Auto Insurance · Health Insurance · Life Insurance ·
Homeowners Insurance · Renters Insurance

Indiana Car Insurance Requirements

Coverage Minimum - 25/50/10

Coverage Explanation - Car insurance coverage in Indiana must provide a minimum of $25,000 for injury liability for one person in an accident, $50,000 for all injuries in an accident, and $10,000 for property damage in an accident.

Read our review on Lowering your Auto Insurance

Get FREE Insurance Quotes Now

Important Indiana Auto Insurance Laws!

1. All vehicles registered or operated in IN are required to be covered by a liability insurance policy

2. In accordance with Indiana auto insurance law your insurance information card must be carried in your vehicle at all times

Important to Note:

A person who is found to have operated a vehicle without an automobile liability insurance policy in effect is subject to a ninety (90) day driver license suspension or a one (1) year suspension if it is a repeat violation in a three (3) year period.

In order to obtain a reinstatement of the license, under Indiana auto insurance law the person must pay a reinstatement fee of $150, $225, or $300 depending on whether it is a first, second, third or subsequent offense, and prove that an automobile liability policy has been purchased and is in effect.


VERY IMPORTANT: Keep Your Address Current with the Bureau of Motor Vehicles: The Bureau of Motor Vehicles sends requests for proof of insurance to thousands of drivers each year. You are required by Indiana auto insurance law to notify the Bureau of Motor Vehicles if you move and change your address.

Read our review on Lowering your Auto Insurance

Get FREE Insurance Quotes Now

Other Related Reviews:

Health Insurance Information Group Health Insurance Information
Renters Insurance Information Homeowners Insurance Information
Auto Insurance Information
Business Insurance Information Mortgage Quotes




PuraVida Holdings

PuraVida Holdings